Kagame names Chrysostome Ngabitsinze Agric State Minister

Share This Content

President Paul Kagame Monday appointed several officials to senior government positions, naming Jean Chrysostome Ngabitsinze, Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Animal Resources.

Urujeni Feza Bakuramutsa was appointed the Director of Cabinet in of office of the President.

While Ngabitsinze occupies a newly created cabinet position, Bakuramutsa replaces Ines Mpambara who was recently appointed the Minister in Charge of Cabinet Affairs.

Urujeni has been Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.

Also appointed was Former Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Abbas Mukama who will now serve as the Deputy Ombudsman in charge of preventing and fighting corruption, replacing Clément Musangwabatware.

Joyeuse Uwingeneye was appointed Director General of Rwanda Public Procurement Authority (RPPA).

In other appointments the President named members of the Board of Directors of Rwanda Aviation Company (RAC).
These include:

  1. Zephanie Niyonkuru, Chair.
  2. Clementine Umugwaneza, Vice Chair
  3. Lt. Col. Joseph Ndayishimiye, Member
  4. Ines Uwimbabazi, Member
  5. Thiery Mihigo Kalisa, Member
  6. Diana Ngangure, Member
  7. Parfait IZERE, Member
    Meanwhile Kagame also renewed term of office for the selection committee of candidates to the post of Commissioner of the National Commission for Human Rights. These include:
  8. Agnes Kayijire, Chairperson
  9. Emmanuel SAFARI
  10. Marie Immaculée Ingabire
  11. Dr. Yves Muhire
  12. Dr Prince Jean Bosco Kanani
Share This Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *